Of my sister moon

It’s because you gone,
That I am writing this,
my sister moon,
I remember it like it was yesterday,
Even though it’s been a year
It was a Sunday,
You took your last breath that day,
It would make us smile to see you shine
again,
But you gone to never return,
You shone brief but so bright,
I never cried,
That year I cried twice,
The day you got married
and the day you died.
you lived,
and loved
so full of life,
I had a dream,
you were here,
when you still shone,
You said you were afraid,
The light would stop shining,
I said the light never stops shining,
In the hearts of those you touched.
My sister moon,
It will always be like just yesterday,
we live on,
your memories in our hearts,
Until that day,
Written in the book of life.

2 thoughts on “Of my sister moon

  1. Pingback: Of remembrance | becoming the muse

  2. Pingback: Of remembering the dead | becoming the muse

Leave a Reply

