of possible body snatchers

I felt movement along my leg and casually flicked away the annoying insect, then I felt another and another and another. That’s when I looked down and saw them. Looking at me with more than an insect awareness, seeming as if they were gauging my weight, checking to see, if they could drag me underground, to their lair, as they would a discarded food crumb. They were all around me, the ants, standing there, in a coordinated formation, almost military.

The word troop came to mind.

#Flashfiction

*inspired by a bunch of ants*

9 thoughts on “of possible body snatchers

  1. Pingback: #BlogBattle 24 “Troop” Entries & Voting | Writing Rachael Ritchey

Leave a Reply

