Of #BlogIndabaWednesdays: EthneticMe

ethneticme

And its a Wednesday!!!!! So this and every Wednesday in one of my blogging circles Blog Indaba The meeting place we pick one blogger to crush on and hype them up all over the interwebs because blogging means community^_^

Blog Indaba

creative crush

And today’s creative crush Nobuhle and her blog EthneticMe

Ethneticme

So Nobuhle is a Dreamer | Extrodinaire  |  Believer

ethneticme.com
ethneticme

Her blog EthneticMe comes from a fusion of Authentic and Ethnic and everything there is sincerely from the heart. She started her blog as a place to heal following the unfortunate passing away of her father. With the support and encouragement from her brother it grew to become a space for her to be herself.

Her relationship is goals too her biggest fan is her husband!!!!

“Every time I am unsure about a post he reads through it for me and helps me with words”

EthneticMe

My favourite post from her blog is You Can Always Edit A Bad Page But You Cant Edit A Blank Page The post is titled  after the quote from Jodi Picoult on a talk about habits of effective writers.

I have since learnt to write down the sentences and come up with a paragraph that will eventually turn into paragraphs and voila I have a story.

Nobuhle

So that idea you have make today the day you start working on it dont leave your pages blank ♥♥♥♥♥

On what she would do differently if she could start all over again knowing what she knows now she says:

I would definitely write lots of content like maybe even 20 posts when inspiration hits, then space them out so when I am  going through a dry spell or too busy to write I always have content to upload

So do give her blog a look see and you can find her on the interwebs just search EthneticMe 

And here are links to other posts from #BlogIndabaWednesdays 

Makupsy Dream African Child

uBu Then My Heart Heard A Voice

TeeMadzika wednesday-share-a-creative

~B

PS Yeah, feel free to join our blogging fam all welcome ^_^

 

 

 

Responses to “Of #BlogIndabaWednesdays: EthneticMe”

  1. MaKupsy avatar

    I absolutely loooove this 🙂
    Man, now my post looks so boring and basic.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beaton avatar

      Thank you ^_^
      This post was brought to you by the colour purple ^_^
      ~B

      Liked by 1 person

  2. nobuhlennyoni avatar

    Dude can you not come around and make me look lazy with this your blog. Not helping!! 😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beaton avatar

      Starts playing the old Ciara feat Missy Elliot track work work work work work work
      lol
      ~B

      Like

      1. nobuhlennyoni avatar

        Aaarrrggghhhh you are cancelleddddttttt!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Beaton avatar

        you cant cancel me I am a lifetime subscription, you should have read the terms and conditions
        ~B

        Like

  3. ethnetic avatar

    Funny enough, that post you mentioned is one of my favorite and I remember writing it in seconds *sigh* take me back to that day lol Thank you Muse 😀😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beaton avatar

      when inspiration strikes a post just creates itself ^_^
      Epic quote and memorable post
      ~B

      Like

  4. Dream African Child – MAKUPSY avatar

    […] Beaton: Blog Indaba Wednesdays : Ethnetic Me […]

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Josh Gross | The Jaguar avatar

    This is a great way to promote other bloggers! I definitely agree with writing lots of posts when you have the inspiration, and then releasing them slowly over the course of several weeks. That’s helped me a ton in the past.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Beaton avatar

      Yeah am trying to open up a bit of the blogging culture into my community its so misunderstood yet we got people with so much to say.
      ~B

      Liked by 1 person

  6. […] Of #BlogIndabaWednesdays: EthneticMe From Beaton […]

    Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts.. if you will?

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com